WUFL SC6: Groups and Schedule Revealed

author
Sebastian Quintanilla
Mar 31 20212 min
WUFL SC6: Groups and Schedule Revealed
The second tournament of the inaugural season of the WePlay Ultimate Fighting league is about to start!

Last Week the WePlay Ultimate Fighting League had its debut event with Mortal Kombat, but now it is time for SoulCalibur VI to take to the stage and show what it can bring in this stellar competition. DashFight will be on the Arena's floor to bring you all the exciting news about the largest event ever for the SoulCalibur competitive community.

The 16 players invited to participate have been split into two groups of 8, wherein they will play Best of 5 (Bo5) matches in a round-robin format. The top 4 players of each group will then move on to the playoffs on Sunday.

Group A - SC6 WUFL Season 1

Group B - SC6 WUFL Season 1

SC6 WUFL Season 1 Group Stage Schedule

The Group Stage matches happen on April 1st and 2nd, Thursday and Friday. The first fight starts at 12 PM PST / 3 PM EST / 8 PM UK Time. There will be 28 matches per day.

Saturday's SC6 WUFL Season 1 Pocket Team Clash

On Saturday, April 3rd, all the players will participate in a special 2v2 mini-tournament. 8 teams start in the Upper Bracket and then fight to reach the Grand Final for the precious prize of clout and bragging rights. The teams are yet to be announced. Pocket Team Clash start at 12 PM PST / 3 PM EST / 8 PM UK Time.

Playoffs Brackets and Schedule - SC6 WUFL Season 1

The top 8 players from the Thursday and Friday groups will proceed to the Upper Bracket of Playoffs. The winner of SC6 WUFL Season 1 will be crowned on Sunday, April 4th. The playoff matches are also Bo5, but the Grand Final is a gruelling Bo9 series.

Playoff matches start at 12 PM PST / 3 PM EST / 8 PM UK Time.

To be in the whirl of the most exciting things from the fighting games multiverse, follow DashFight on Facebook and Twitter. Join our Discord community!

Share:

Copied!