Smash World Tour: East Asia South Qualifier Preview & Results

author
Sebastian Quintanilla
2 min
Smash World Tour: East Asia South Qualifier Preview & Results
Images courtesy of Smash World Tour
The second half of the Asia Region will come and go readying eight players for the regionals later this year

This will be the last weekend before the North America qualifiers, with its four sub-regions, takes place. The East Asia Qualifiers have gathered a total of 190 players that will compete to find the top 8 best players to send off to the regionals later this year, where they will meet with the top 8 from Japan.

When and Where to Watch the Smash World Tour East Asia South Qualifiers

The action starts with the Open Qualifiers Pools on the 24th at 9:00 PDT (12:00 EDT or 18:00 CET). The day after, on the 25th, the Top Cut and Last Chance Qualifiers for each pool, the former comprised of the top 4 players from the starting pools and the latter made up of the remaining players of each pool.

You can catch the action live at VGBootCamp's Twitch channel

SWT East Asia South Qualifiers Results

Open Qualifiers:

Last Chance Qualifiers

SWT East Asia South Highlights

Junkyarddude qualifies
Flare Blitz Ragequit
"get flushed baby"

What is next?

It will all close down in North America now. With the US and Canada sharing a total of four regions. East-west north and south. You can catch the event live at VGBootCamp's twitch channel or see the results, highlights, and more here on DashFight. You can follow us on Facebook and Twitter or join our special Discord server to meet other players from the fighting games community. Tell us your opinion about this on our Forum!

0

Share:

Copied!