sponsored bannersponsored banner

The LATAM 5v5 Mortal Kombat 1 National Team Tournament Starts Jan 11th

author
Sebastian Quintanilla
1 min

This material was created with the support of our Patrons. You can support us!

Become a Patron
The LATAM 5v5 Mortal Kombat 1 National Team Tournament Starts Jan 11th
Organized by Dominican Republic commentator DjOn6 and with the support of Warner Play Latino

TopSieteGames and DjOn6, one of LATAM's most respected TO groups, are organizing a 5v5 tournament nations tournament with the support of Warner Play Latino. The competition is set to start on January 11th. As with many other MK1 events, the competition is only open to PS5 players.

Format

The competition features a number of teams made up of national players, which compete in either the LATAM North or South single-elimination bracket. The winner of each region then faces the other for the grand finals played offline.

The match format follows as other Fighting Games national events; the winning player of each set stays in, and once all the players of a team are locked out, that team has lost.

Dates & Stream

Matches are played and broadcast every Thursday from the 11th until May 31st at 3 PM PDT | 6 PM EST | 8 PM Argentina on TopSieteGames' Twitch channel.

LATAM North Teams

  • Mexico
  • Dominican Republic
  • Guatemala
  • Honduras
  • Costa Rica
  • Panama
  • Colombia
  • El Salvador
  • Puerto Rico
  • Nicaragua

LATAM South Teams

  • Argentina
  • Chile
  • Brazil
  • Paraguay
  • Bolivia
  • Ecuador
  • Peru

Prize Pool Table

Position Prize
LATAM North Winner $250
LATAM South Winner $250
Grand Finals Winner $2000
Swipe

This material was created with the support of our Patrons. You can support us!

Become a Patron
0

Share: