Smash World Tour is back in 2022 with an expanded format and prizepool

author
Sebastian Quintanilla
1 min
Smash World Tour
Images courtesy of Smash World Tour
SWT confirms its aspirations to be the year long event for fans of Smash Melee and Ultimate across the world

Coming back and greatly expanded, Smash World Tour is set to tie in all the majors in the Super Smash Bros Melee and Ultimate scene to pool together the absolute best and most consistent players from March 12 to November 16th. Already announced with over a dozen events in the new point system of Platinum & Gold level events. With a new category called Silver, and its Super Silver, and 1 to 4 subcategories.

With a prize pool of $250000 dollars for its finals, consisting of the top 30 players in the standings as well as 2 on-location qualified players, this is set to be the biggest event in the year calendar, and one fit for the legacy of Super Smash Bros. For more information on the tour, you can visit the competition's site, as well as the Smash.gg page to see all the events that contribute to the standings.

0

Share:

Copied!