MultiVersus Officially Announced

Elizbar Ramazashvili
2 min
MultiVersus Officially Announced
Image source: Warner Bros. Games
Warner Bros. Games’ own platform fighter revealed

The world’s worst-kept secret is finally out – Player First Games and Warner Bros. Games announced their platform fighter MultiVersus. As the name suggests, the game will feature characters from many different franchises and settings – DC Universe, Looney Tunes, Steven Universe, Adventure Time, Skooby-Do, Tom & Jerry, Game of Thrones, and many more.

Unlike the recently released platform fighter Nickelodeon All-Star Brawl, MultiVerse will utilize the free-to-play model like Brawlhalla, offering in-game purchases.

The gameplay of MultiVersus will have many elements to make the team-based 2 vs. 2 format as fun as possible, while also providing the core solo experience.

So far, there are thirteen announced characters, with many more revealed in the future.

  • Batman (DC Universe)

  • Superman (DC Universe)

  • Wonder Woman (DC Universe)

  • Harley Quinn (DC Universe)

  • Shaggy (Scooby-Doo)

  • Bugs Bunny (Looney Tunes)

  • Arya Stark (Game of Thrones

  • Jake the Dog (Adventure Time

  • Finn the Human (Adventure Time)

  • Steven Universe (Steven Universe)

  • Garnet (Steven Universe)

  • Tom and Jerry (Tom & Jerry)

  • Reindog (original character)

MultiVerse will be released on Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, and PC via Steam. There has been no mention of the Nintendo Switch. Players can sign up at for a chance to participate in the beta playtest.