sponsored bannersponsored banner

MK1 Esports: Early Access Tournaments Schedule

author
EugeneZH
2 min

This material was created with the support of our Patrons. You can support us!

Become a Patron
MK1 Esports: Early Access Tournaments Schedule
Where does the competition happen? Where can we watch the streams?

Professional esports adds special power to fighting games. Some true emotions get involved in the matches. And those dedicated players take the skill level even beyond the sky — so the whole community has sources for inspiration (and sure, objects for admiring).

Mortal Kombat has a brilliant competitive tradition, but MK1 esports only takes the first steps… confident and promising steps, though.

While the game is still in Early Access, some MK1 tournaments have already taken place in the wilderness of the competitive FGC — like this one, organized by MFSlayer.

And some Mortal Kombat esports tournaments are happening this weekend, on September 16-17.

We at DashFight are all for fighting esports and many amazing moments that Mortal Kombat 1 will bring to the scene. So, why not check out the Early Access esports schedule? These tourneys will be a good start of a long and exciting party.

Early Access Mortal Kombat 1 Esports Events

Iron Grid XVII Saturday, September 16, 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET NJITEsports
Mortal Kombat New Jersey #19 Saturday, September 16, 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET KombatNetwork
TNS Mortal Kombat 1 #1 Saturday, September 16, 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET TampaNeverSleeps
VSB - Main Stage Saturday #97 Saturday, September 16, 4 PM PT / 7 PM ET VanStreetBattle
ShiraiRyuSunday MK1 Sunday, September 17, 6 PM ET/ 9 PM ET ShiraiRyuTV
The Kolosseum Training Grounds Sunday, September 17 The Kolosseum
Swipe

Of course, it is too early to take MK1 tournaments very seriously. Time is needed for pro players to figure out what the mechanics are all about, build their tech sets, develop combos, etc. But the show is still interesting!

For some practical “food” for your personal practice, take a look at a great MK1 combo with Rain, discovered by HeeyGeOrge. Or a mind-blowing combo with MK1 Shang Tsung by Waz.

To get some basic info on the game, check out our guide on MK1 game modes.

* UPD — While the game is out, it's esports dimension is gaining momentum. Everything on MK1 esports can be found on DashFight. For example, we've a dedicated page for Mortal Komabt 1 tournaments schedule. Check it regularly not to mess anything important and interesting.

This material was created with the support of our Patrons. You can support us!

Become a Patron
0

Share: